Basia Bulat – Heart Of My Own (Review)

January 26, 2010 is the day when Basia Bulat releases her second long awaited album called “Heart Of My Own“.
Off the success from her speculator debut Oh My Darling.
Basia does it again with the second album.
“Heart Of My Own” is a song that Basia been singing live but never made it on the album until now.

I love the second album.
The sound is more dynamic and superior.
She still maintains that folk-pop sound that we are familiar with.
Her voice just amazes me and I can not get sick of listening to her.
With the vibrant energetic sounds of the instruments, the lyrics of the songs if you listen closely can be dark, sad and more of deeper meaning on lost love.

Best tracks:

  • Go On
  • Run
  • Sugar & Spice
  • Gold Rush
  • [audio:]
  • Heart Of My Own
  • Sparrow
  • If Only You
  • The Shore
  • From La Blogotheque

  • Walk You Down
  • If It Rains

Totally enjoy this album.
I will say that this album will totally make her into a big international music star.
You should definitely see Basia live.
An amazing talented singer.

If I rate this, it would be 10/10.
Top Canadian Blogs - Top Blogs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.