Stars – In Our Bedroom After The War [Streaming]

Stars‘ In Our Bedroom After The War has grown on me besides being more mellow down than the last one “Set Yourself On Fire”
Seems to have the feeling of loneliness and sadness except for two songs which were Bitches In Tokyo and Take Me To The Riot.
“In Our Bedroom After The War” is indeed a concept album that explores themes of love, relationships, and the aftermath of conflict.

The mellow and introspective nature of the album, along with the standout tracks you mentioned, contributes to a cohesive listening experience. It’s interesting how different songs within the album evoke various emotions, from loneliness and sadness to more energetic and defiant feelings in tracks like “Bitches In Tokyo” and “Take Me To The Riot.”
Being nominated for the Polaris Prize didn’t hurt them at all.

Standout tracks:

  • The Night Starts Here
  • Take Me To The Riots
  • Midnight Coward
  • Personal
  • In Our Bedroom After The Room

Photos here

In Our Bedroom After the War gets: 📷📷📷📷📷📷📷📷📷📷/10.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.