Dizzee Rascal – Tongue 'n' Cheek (Review)

2009 has been a great year for British rapper/grimer Dizzee Rascal.
No David Guetta didn’t start the whole rap/hip-hop mix electronica movement of his collaboration with Akon’s Sexy Bitch (Sexy Chick for the radio mainstream).
Dizzee started that last year with his first number song Dance Wiv Me whom he collaborated with Calvin Harris.
Since going on his own and making a label called Dirtee Skank.
It shows that he can make whatever music he pleases to do.
Interesting that he is mixed rapping with electronica dance for example Bonkers.
This album is very radio accessible.
Also this album is very dancey and enjoyable with the electronic beats mixed with the rapping.
Lots of f-bombs being dropped but what can you do.
This album contains so far three UK #1 hits: Bonkers, Dance Wiv Me and Holiday (Not a Madonna cover).
Best Tracks:

  • Bonkers
  • Road Rage
  • Dance Wiv Me
  • Can’t Tek No More
  • Dirtee Cash
  • Holiday
  • Bad Behaviour

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.