No Filter – May 27, 2024

Welcome to No Filter, the radio show that brings you the best music you’ve never heard on CHUO 89.1FM.
Each week, I curate a playlist of diverse and unique tracks from up-and-coming artists and established musicians alike.
My goal is to introduce the listeners to new and exciting music that they may not have discovered otherwise.
On this week’s episode, tracks by Ouri, James Blake and Crumb.

Miesha and the Spanks – Grlsrok from Unconditional Love in Hi-Fi. Playing the Dominion Tavern this Friday.

Good Kid – Summer. Playing Bronson Centre this Saturday with The OBGMs.

Nap Eyes – Feline Wave Race

Brayden Bell – What If (feat. Amelie Patterson) from Box Office Bomb – EP which comes out on June 21st.

Unessential Oils – Overwhelmed and Unprepared from the upcoming self-titled album which comes out this Friday.

Wyatt C. Louis – Wild from Chandler

Utada Hikaru – Simple and Clean (Re-Recording) / 光

Taylor Swift – Fortnight (feat. Post Malone) [BLOND:ISH Remix]

Santpoort – Remember Myself Soon from Maybe Not Tomorrow.

JKJK – Silky Days (Savsannah & Liza Dries Remix) from Reconstellations

Ouri – Baby Has A Frown

Black Decelerant, Contour & Omari Jazz – Two From Reflections Volume 2: Black Decelerant which comes out on June 21st.

Motorists – Back to the Queue from Touched by the Stuff

Top 5 Songs of the Week.
5. HOMESHAKE – Simple from Horsie which comes out on June 28th.

4. Amery – Hotwire the Nite from Continue Amery which comes out on May 31st.

3. Luka Kuplowsky – Fugitive Song (A response to Rainer Maria Rilke) from How Can I Possibly Sleep When There Is Music which comes out on May 31st.

2. Leif Vollebekk – Moondog from Revelation which comes out on September 27th.

1. Luna Li – Confusion Song from When a Thought Grows Wings which comes out on August 23rd.

James Blake – Thrown Around

Joel Plaskett – Rainy Day Janey from One Real Reveal which comes out on September 13th.

Caoilfhionn Rose – Constellation from the album of the same name.

Beth Gibbons – Tell Me Who You Are Today from Lives Outgrown

Crumb – AMAMA from the album of the same name.

Lightheaded – Always Sideways from Combustible Gems

Geoffroy – Hotel Bed from Good Boy which comes out on June 14th.

Keeley Forsyth – Turning (feat. Colin Stetson) from The Hollow

Passepartout Duo & INOYAMALAND – Strange Clouds from Radio Yugawara which comes out on July 26th.