No Filter – September 25, 2023

Have a listen to No Filter on CHUO 89.1 FM for September 25, 2023.
The first hour are picks of artist/bands who are performing at Pop Montreal on September 27 to October 1.

Pop Montreal 2023 picks (Go on their site to see times, venues and tickets):
Islands – Headlines from And That’s Why Dolphins Lost Their Legs.

Frankie and the Witch Fingers – Electricide from Data Doom.

Iguana Death Cult – Echo Palace from the album of the same name.

Hot Garbage – She Figured It Out from RIDE

Thanya Iyer – Leave the Room and Face the Waves from Rest EP.

Daniel Isaiah – Oblivion

Loraine Jaimes – Try For Me (feat. Eden Samara) from Gentle Confrontation

Marker Starling – Yet You Go On (feat. Dorothea Pass) from Diamond Violence

Sasha Cay – Blackfly from Spin

Bell Orchestre – VI: All The Time from House Music

Kate NV – asleep from WOW

Russell Louder – Mirror from Fair-weather

NYSSA – Werewolf

Karma Glider – Shortwave Drifter from Future Fiction EP

Burry – Paperdolls from Yours Truly EP

Ratboys – Crossed That Line from The Window

Water From Your Eyes – Open from Everyone’s Crushed

Hand Habits – The Gift of the Human Curse from Sugar the Bruise EP

Isaac Vallentin – Teacher Song from Bardo

Top 5 Songs of the week.
Kevin Drew – All Your Fails from Aging fwhich comes out on November 3rd.
OMBIIGIZI – Eagle Man / Changing Woman
Astral Swans – Shine the Light Inside (feat. Jairus Sharif)
Pony Girl – Highways from Laff It Off which comes out on October 27th.
Emilie Kahn – Parallel from Maybe which comes out on October 20th.

Album – Portrait De L’Artiste from the album of the same name.


POSTDATA – Run Wild from the album of the same name.

Kimmortal – Get Better from Shoebox