2020 Polaris Music Prize Short List

Polaris Music Prize reveal their short-list during a radio special which aired on July 15, 2020 across Canada via CBC Music.
There was no way I was going to listen 2 and half hours of the show since I need to go out and spend outside for some nice summertime sunshine.
When I posted the long-list, I had some predictions to who will make it on the shortlist and I was 4/10 right.

The 2020 Polaris Music Prize Short List is:

  • Backxwash – God Has Nothing To Do With This Leave Him Out Of It
  • Caribou – Suddenly
  • Junia-T – Studio Monk
  • Kaytranada – Bubba
  • nêhiyawak – nipiy
  • Pantayo – Pantayo
  • Lido Pimienta – Miss Colombia
  • Jessie Reyez – Before Love Came To Kill Us
  • U.S. Girls – Heavy Light
  • Witch Prophet – DNA Activation

This year will be a hard choice on these stellar albums to be the winner!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.