Asian Heritage Month 2021 Set

As Asian Heritage Month draws to a close.
Here is a Spotify playlist of Asian musician and bands who has released music in 2021.
With a focus on Asian who are making a stand with AAPI’s Stop Asian Hate campaign.
I also made a Mixcloud (without the talking) from the tracks I played on my radio show.
Hope you enjoy it

Mixcloud sets:

Playlist #1
Mayayoshi Fujita – Morocco from Bird Ambience
Masahiro Takahashi – Endless Thought from Flowering Tree, Distant Moon
UNKNOWN ME – Gaze on Your Palm from Bishintai
George Ko – Harvest
Lucinda Chua – Torch Song from Antidotes 2 EP
KOREA TOWN ACID – Into the Future from Metamorphosis
Sook-Yin Lee and Adam Litovitz – Run Away with Her from Jooj Two
Century Egg – Cornered from Little Piece of Hair EP
DSPS – You’ll See
shallow levée – Taiwan, 365 Days!
Mother Tongues – Sexy Boy
Chong the Nomad and Laureli – No Pulp
Audrey Luna – Space
Lionel Boy – Flower Girl from the self-titled album
Cehryl – outside the party, inside the dream from time machine – EP

Playlist #2:
Tomo Nakayama – On the Way
Caro June – Unalone from Violent Delights EP
TRACE – Sucker Punch
TEKE::TEKE – Tekagami from Shirushi
David Dennel – Blueprints
Run River North – Cemetery from Creatures In Your Head
M Sage, Lake Mary, Chris Jusell and Patrick Shiroishi – Kodama from Yamawarau
UNKNOWN ME – Treadmill with Lisa Nakagawa from Bishintai
Masahiro Takahashi – Touji from Flowering Tree, Distant Moon
George Ko – Nectarines, Slumber, Harvest and Blossoms from Under the Peache Tree EP
cehryl – laundry from time machine EP

Playlist #3:
The Linda Lindas – Racist, Sexist Boy (Live at L.A. Public Library)
CHAI – IN PINK (feat. Mndsgn) from WINK
Jason Chu and Alan Z – Foreigner/Yellow Peril (feat. Htet) from Face Value
Japanese Breakfast – Savage Good Boy from Jubilee which comes out on June 4, 2021.
Karaboudjan – Let Go from the upcoming album IMAGO which is due out in September.
Run River North – Lonely Weather from Creatures In Your Head
Sook-Yin Lee – Delicate Tracks from Jooj Two
AUDREY NUNA – Space from a liquid breakfast
M Sage, Lake Mary, Chris Jusell and Patrick Shiroishi – Yamawarau from the album of the same name.
Arushi Jain – My People Have Deep Roots from Under the Lilac Sky which comes out July 9, 2021.
UNKNOWN ME – Moisture of View (feat. MC.Sirafu) from Bishintai
Haruhisa Tanaka – Alie 3.6 from Alie EP
Masahiro Takahashi – Yellow Sunset from Flowering Tree, Distant Moon
Caro Juna – Maybe from Violent Delights EP
cehryl – callus from time machine EP

Playlist #4:
Masayoshi Fujita – Gaia from Bird Ambience
Lightning Bug – Song of the Bell from A Color of the Sky.
Ecovillage – The Sun Appeared feat. Rhucle from New Reality
David Dennel – VIEWS feat. Nomichit
88rising, Rich Brian and NIKI – California feat. Warren Hue
Karaboudjan – Seems Like from the upcoming album IMAGO.
Kishi Bashi – Cascades from Emigrant EP
Bachelor – Sand Angel from Doomin’ Sun
Spike Yee and Proper – Mellow Yellow from You Thought
Paul Chin – Slow Wine X Take Two (feat. Phoenix Pagliacci & Shad) from Full Spectrum Deluxe Edition
YUF-O, Francis Inferno Orchestra and Yu Su – Prance = Prance from You Off Ohh – EP
Tempalay – Ninja Hattari from Ghost Album
Scha Dara Parr and never young beach – Bebayan and Schayan
Akisai, synfilums and Itoko Toma – Somei Yoshi (Akisai Rework)
Hideyuki Hashimoto – Page

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.