No Filter – July 17, 2023

Post blues Ottawa Bluefest!
Have a listen to No Filter on CHUO 89.1 FM for July 17, 2023.

Timber Timbre – Ask The Community from Lovage which comes out on October 6th. Playing the 27 Club this Thursday night.

Julie Doiron – Thought of You from I Thought of You.

Modeville – Intro to Isolation from Confortable EP
Playing St. Albans Church this Friday with special guests Modeville and Mukazi
Eliza Niemi – Rolling from Staying Mellow Blows

Carson McHone – Still Life from the album of the same name.

Little Mazarn – Uri from Texas River Song

Playing Live on Elgin on next Monday.
Holobody – Hi Power from Cycler. Playing Live on Elgin with Orchidae on August 9th.

Jessy Lanza – Limbo from Love Hallucination which comes out on July 28th.

Georgia – All Night from Euphoric which comes out on July 28th.

Troye Sivan – Rush from Something To Give Each Other which comes out on October 13th.

Charlotte Cardin – Jim Carrey from 99 Nights which comes out on August 25th.

Fireball Kid – Crush (On U) from Gas Station

Joseph Shabason – To Boy With Love (feat. Thom Gill) from One for the Money EP which comes out on August 11th.

Kaisaku – February Glass

Shingo Mimura – Minamo from the album of the same name.

Sigur Ros – Fall from ATTA

Asta Hiroki – Transition from Of Seeing Anything EP.

Top 5 Songs of the week
1. Carly Rae Jepsen – Shy Boy (1) [2]

2. Hua Li 化力 – Closing Time (2) [2]

3. Blue Hawaii – Summer for the Loners (3) [2]

4. Pony Girl – I Believe In Nothing (*) [1]

5. Mother Tongues – Dance in the Dark (*) [1]

Dominique Fils-Aimé – Feeling Like a Plant from Our Roots Run Deep which comes out on September 22nd.

Shy Kids – house cats from the album of the same name.

Alvvays – Fourth Figure from Blue Rev

Dan Mangan – Just Know It from Being Somewhere

Feist – Hiding Out In The Open from Multitudes


Daniel Caesar – Buyer’s Remorse (feat. Omar Apollo) from NEVER ENOUGH