Hooded Fang – Hooded Fang Album (Review)

Its been awhile since I last heard from Hooded Fang.
Last time I saw them was on April 15, 2009.
Hooded Fang is a seven piece band from Toronto.

The members are:

  • Daniel Lee
  • April Aliermo
  • Julia Barnes
  • Nicholas Hune-Brown
  • Lane Halley
  • Lorna Wright
  • Eric Woolston

Their music ranges from indie rock, pop, orchestral pop and synth-pop.
Think of Ohbijou and Forest City Lovers but more fun, upbeat and lots of synth to them.
The band finally released a full-length album simply titled “Hooded Fang Album”.
It consist of twelve catchy poppy tracks that you will absolutely fall in love.
The album drops on October 19, 2010.
Songs in the album are mostly about fun, growing up and love/relationship.
One track which was already been released is Highway Steam on the Friends in Bellwoods 2 Compilation.
I am really surprised with this album.
Hearing the vocals of Daniel Lee having this lo-fi British style of singing and the angelic vocals of Lorna Wright.
If I rate this album, it would be 8.6/10.
Best tracks:

  • Younger Days
  • Straight Up The Dial
  • Laughing
  • [audio:http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6996356/03%20Laughing.mp3]
  • Mutant Bear
  • [audio:http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6996356/04%20Mutant%20Bear.mp3]

    (Video by Southernsouls)

  • Green River
  • Highway Steam
  • Promised Land
  • Sleep Song
  • (Video by Southernsouls)

  • Ghosts
  • Almost Done

Top Canadian Blogs - Top Blogs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.