No Filter – February 6, 2023

Have a listen to No Filter on CHUO 89.1 FM for February 6, 2023.

Lydia Lunch – Lazy in Love from 8-Eyed Spy

Big Sexy Noise – Dark Eyes from their self-titled album. Playing Club Saw this Friday night

Jon Cohen Experimental – Indecision from the album of the same name.

Alex Diab – All My Days. Both and Ted Carty playing Live on Elgin this Wednesday.

Da Nang – Don’t Hate Me

Parannoul – After the Magic from the album of the same name.

FarragoL – Garden of Righteousness from EDEN

Rich Aucoin – Roger Luther

Jonah Yano – quietly, entirely (feat. Sea Oleena) from portrait of a dog

Young Fathers – Tell Somebody / Shoot Me Down from Heavy Heavy

Nia Archives – Conveniency from Sunrise Bang Ur Head Against tha Wall EP which comes out on March 10th.

The Murder Capital – Gigi’s Recovery from the album of the same name.

Andrew Broder – These Seas (feat. serpentwithfeet) from The Show Original Soundtrack.

Täbï Yösha – Pause (feat. Suiker)

L.T. Leif – The Brightest Part of the Room from Come Back to Me, but Lightly

Top 5 Songs of the week
1. SUUNS – Waves (1) [2]

2. Zoon – A Language Disappears (2) [2]

3. Braids – Evolution (4) [3]

4. The Rural Alberta Advantage – Plague Dogs (*) [1]

5. Andy Shauf – Telephone (3) [3]

Jean-Michel Blais – la chute (piano) from sérénades which comes out on March 10th.

Best Fern – Evolving Tide from Earth Then Air

Edwin Raphael – Deceive Me So Easy from Warm Terracotta which comes out on February 17th.

Coldplay – Human Heart/Fix You (Live on SNL)

Yves Tumor – Echolalia from Praise a Lord Who Chews but Which Does Not Consume (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds) which comes out on March 17th.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.